

#### **DONINGTON PARK**

#### **Bulletin I**

## Amendments to Supplementary Regulations and Competitors' Instructions

Motorsport Permit number 125868

GR4 Motorsport UK Regulation D17 is further modified as follows. A car may be driven by more than two competitors.

SR<sub>5</sub> The John Holland Trophy for Vintage Cars will now be awarded to the first Vintage Car in the Allcomers Scratch race - not the Pre War Racing Cars and Pre 66 Racing Cars race. In addition, there will be awards for 1st, 2nd & 3rd Vintage cars in this race.

#### **Amendments to Senior Officials**

Motorsport UK Steward Ray Sumner

Club Steward Steve Jones replaces John Gill

Tim Moore Chief Handicapper

Chief Medical Officer Dr Loet van der Heijden

Duty Officer / Competitor Safety Advisor **Tony Stephens** 

## **Amendment to Competitors' Instructions**

15.7.1 On completion of the session the chequered flag will be shown - Slow down and complete 95% of a lap and return to the paddock, via the pit lane and scrutineering bay, following the Marshals' instructions.

# Amendments to the Published Entry List

## **Practice Session Changes**

Car 52 Simon Blakeney-Edwards move from P5 to P3

Car 98 Kerry Wilson move from P6 to P3

## **Change to Entry Details**

## Race I Redgate Mug for Standard & Modified Pre-war Sports Cars

Carl 35 Christopher Edmondson MG C Type is Mod not Spl

## Race 2 VSCC Specials

Car 191 Charles Goldspink change of driver and number now Car 91 David Goldspink

## Race 3 Williams Trophy Race

Car 28 Alex Ames – car is a Bugatti T35B, 2300 S - not a T35C

#### Race 4 Allcomers Handicap

Car 5 Henry Lees, Austin 7 Ulster TT, 747cc, Mod, 1930 (moved from Race 8 Allcomers Scratch Race) Car 138 Chris Townsend, Bugatti T37A, 1496 S, 1927 tba (moved from Race 6 Allcomers Handicap)

## Race 6 Allcomers Handicap

Car 91 David Goldspink change of driver and number now Car 191 Charles Goldspink Car 138 Chris Townsend (moved to Race 4 Allcomers Handicap)

#### Race 8 Allcomers Scratch Race

Car 5 Henry Lees move to R4 Allcomers Handicap Car 12 Tom Waterfield change of number to 252

#### Race 9 F3 500s

Car 94 Douglas McLay, was class P2 now Class P3

## Race 10 Longstone Longcar Race

Car 145 Christopher Crook now has second driver Bo Williams Car 151 Dougal Cawley now has second driver Eddie Williams

#### **Additional Entries**

## Race I Redgate Mug for Standard & Modified Pre-war Sports Cars

Car 138 Chris Townsend, Bugatti T37A, 1496 S, 1927 tba, Practice Session 1

## Race 5 Pre-war & Pre 66 Racing Cars / Practice Session 10

Car 10 Martyn Astley, Elva 100, 1098cc, 1960,

## Race 7 CMMC Classic & Hawthorn Challenge / Practice Session 2

Car 17 Gary Thomas, Lotus Seven, 1600cc, 1970, Class B

Car 5 Chris Townsend, Bentley MkVI, 4250cc, 1949, Class I

Car 33 Glenn Pearson, Jaguar Mk I, 3400cc, 1958 Hawthorn Challenge

Car II Andrew Cox, Triumph TR3, 2138cc, 1958, Class D

Car 55 Alistair Dyson, Jaguar Mk2, 3800cc, 1961, Hawthorn Challenge

#### Race 8 Allcomers Scratch Race

Car 201 Christian Pederson, Austin 7 Special, 747S, 1932 Spl. First Reserve, Practice Session 6 Car 222 Stuart Morley, Bentley 3 / 4 I/ 2 Litre 4398cc, 1926/28 spl, Practice Session 6

## Race 9 F3 500s / Practice Session 4

Car 44 Michael Brough, BJR, 498cc, 1956, Class P3

## Race 10 Longstone Longcar Race / Practice Session 7

Car 152 Wilf Cawley, Ford Model A, 3300cc, 1928, second driver Ollie Leston

Car 153 Peter Lockwood, Alvis 12/60 Beetleback, 1650cc, 1930, Std

#### Withdrawals

## Race I Redgate Mug for Standard & Modified Pre-war Sports Cars

Car 235 Richard Hudson

## Race 2 Donington Mug Trophy for VSCC Specials

Car 123 Wilf Cawley

#### Race 4 Allcomers Handicap Race

Car 235 Richard Hudson

#### Race 5 Vintage and Pre 1966 Racing Cars

Car 7 Julian Wilton

## Race 6 Allcomers Handicap Race

Car 123 Wilf Cawley

## Race 7 CMMC Classic & Hawthorn Challenge

## Car III Rob Cobden

## Race 8 Allcomers Scratch Race

Car 7 Julian Wilton

# Race 10 Longstone Longcar Race

Car 143 Adam Jones Car 146 Eric Kavanagh

Carrie Bedford Secretary of the Meeting 1600hrs Ist June 2022