

The Hawthorn Trophy Meeting Silverstone 16th July 2022



Bulletin I

Amendments to Supplementary Regulations

Motorsport Permit number 125865

GR4 Motorsport UK Regulation D17 is further modified as follows. A car may be driven by more than two competitors.

Amendment to Competitors' Instructions

Scrutineering and Noise Testing

All cars will be scrutineered for the meeting in the scrutineering bay – please queue to enter the Bay along the Copse Runway rather than block the Paddock.

There is no noise testing – this meeting is unsilenced.

Amendments to Senior Officials

Motorsport UK Steward Bryan Hull

Club Steward John Felix replaces John Gill

Chief Handicapper Tim Moore
Chief Medical Officer Dr Val Luoma
Duty Officer Robert Ellis
Competitor Safety Advisor Tony Stephens

Change of Practice Session

Car 195 Rebecca Smith will practice in session 5 not session 7

Race I VSCC Specials

Car 6 Robin Tuluie moved from Race 6
Withdrawn Car 74 Mark Dolton

Race 2 FisCAR / Pre 1955 Sports Cars

Car 3 Adrian King – now second driver David Cottingham

Car 28 David Cottingham withdrawn

Car 193 Mark Groves - change of number to 93 - shared with Dougal Cawley

Race 3 Standard & Modified Pre-war Sports Cars ODM

Withdrawn Car 57 Hamish Monro

Withdrawn Car 63 Anthony Fenwick Wilson

Withdrawn Car 103 Andrew Harrington

New Entry Carl 18 Andrew Baker, Riley Brooklands 1087cc, 1930, Mod – will go in Practice Session 1

New Entry Car 135 Sue Darbyshire, Morgan Super Aero, 1200cc, 1929, Mod – will go in Practice Session I

Race 4 Austin 7 Centenary Race

Car 121 Matthew Edwards change of number now 555

Race 5 Allcomers Handicap

Car 19 Sandford Andrews moved from Race 9

Car 59 John Reeve moved to Race 7



The Hawthorn Trophy Meeting Silverstone 16th July 2022



Withdrawn Car 74 Mark Dolton withdrawn Car 91 Mark Hayward moved from Race 7

Race 6 Vintage Racing & Pre 1966 Racing Cars

New entry 153 Sam Wilson, Cooper T59, 1098cc, 1962 – will go in practice session 5 Car 6 Robin Tuluie moved to Race 1 Withdrawn Car 15 Jon Milicevic Withdrawn Car 114 Crispian Besley

Race 7 Allcomers Handicap

Car 59 John Reeve moved from Race 5
New Entry Car 118 Andrew Baker, Riley Brooklands 1087cc, 1930, Mod
Car 91 Mark Hayward moved to Race 5
Car 191 Klaus-Peter Mutschler – change of driver now Simon Blakeney-Edwards
Car 98 Kerry Wilson – change of number to 298 – add to practice session 8

Race 8 F3 500s Race

New Entry Car 7 Nigel Challis, Cooper Mk 8, 500cc, 1954, Class P3,

Race 9 Allcomers Scratch Race

Car 19 Sandford Andrews moved to Handicap Race 5
Car 97 Rodney Seber – change of car and number. Now Car 220 Wolseley Hornet Special 1604 S, 1935