

The Hawthorn Trophy Meeting Silverstone 22nd April 2023



Bulletin 1

Amendments to General & Supplementary Regulations

GR 10 Cars stopping on the grid in the wrong location may be given a False Start penalty, not a Jump Start penalty

SR 3 Interclub Permit 130688

Amendments to Competitors' Instructions

All cars will be scrutineered – times are on the Practice Matrix

Amendments to Senior Officials

SR 9 Motorsport UK Steward Steve Walters Event Steward Tony Stephens

Chief Medical Officer Jayanth Savanth Bangalore

Changes of Race

Car 3	Barry Cannell	Cooper Bobtail T39 r	nove from Race 4	l Racing cars to Race	2 FisCΔR	1950s Sports cars
Cai 3	Dali V Calificii.	COODEL DODIAL 1331	HOVE HOIH Nace -	t Nacilie cals to Nace	OIBCAN	Tanca applica cara

Car 80 John Reeve, Riley Brooklands, move from Race 9 Fast Handicap to Race 5 Slow Handicap

Car 83 Roland Woodtli, Riley 15/6 Special move from Race 9 Fast Handicap to Race 5 Slow Handicap

Car 185 John Moss, Austin 7 Sports, move from race 9 fast Handicap to Race 5 Slow Handicap

Changes and Additions to Entry List

Races 1 & 6 CMMC

Additional Entries

Car 28	Dave Brown & Jake Cranstone, MGB, 1860cc, 1964
Car 90	Paul Ogborn, Morris Mini Cooper S. 1293cc, 1963

Car 142 Francesca Woodhouse – additional driver

Car 55 Peter Dorlin is driver, Alistair Dyson is owner

Change of Number

Car 1 Bruce McWhirter – now Car 19 – no other changes

Race 2 Fox & Nicholl ODM

Additional Entries

Car 97 Alistair Littlewood, Bentley 3 litre, 2996cc, 1926

Car 99 David Ozanne, Aston Martin Speed Ulster, 1950cc, 1938

Withdrawals

Car 32 Trevor Swete

Car 47 Charles Gillett

Car 108 Nick Rossi

Car 110 Charles Pither

Car 122 Tim Wadsworth

Car 144 Paul Pochiol

Race 3 VSCC Specials

Withdrawal

Car 142 Tom Thornton

Additional Entry

Car 189 Wilf Cawley, Austin 7 Special, 747cc, 1925



The Hawthorn Trophy Meeting Silverstone 22nd April 2023



Race 4 Hawthorn Memorial Vintage and Pre 1966 Racing Cars Withdrawn

Car 34 Stephanie Wilton

Car 7 Francesca Wilton, ERA R7B – change of driver to Julian Wilton

Additional Entry

Car 314 Charlie Besley, Elva 100, 1100cc, 1958 practice session 4

Race 5 Slow Handicap

Change of length of race

The handicappers have reassessed the length of the handicap race, which had increased this year from 5 laps, owing to the cars that have entered, in order to keep the race to the correct overall length of time, the distance will be now be 9 laps.

Additional Entries

Car 54 Matthew Moore, Bentley 3 / 4.5, 4500cc, 1924.

Car 126 Vivian Bush, Bentley 3 litre, 3000cc, 1925

Car 134 Henry Day, Alvis 12 / 50, 1496cc, 1927.

Change of Car and Number

Car 1 Miles Brown NOW Car 261 Bentley 3 / 4.5, 4498cc, 1927

Change of Number

Car 294 Stephen Riddington is now 94

Change of Entrant

Car 227 Klaus-Peter Mutschler has withdrawn – driver NOW Tom Hardman

Race 7 GP Itala Allcomers Scratch & Vintage

Additional Entry

Car 100 Richard Carter, Austin 7, 750cc, 1933/35

Car 269 Wilf Cawley, GN Ford Piglet, 3291cc, 1929

Withdrawals

Car 43 Mark Brett

Car 61 Peter Little

Car 142 Tom Thornton

Car 7 Francesca Wilton, ERA R7B – change of driver to Julian Wilton

Change of Number

Car 94 Ian Standing is now 294

Change of Car and Number

Car 1 Miles Brown NOW Car 261 Bentley 3 / 4.5, 4498cc, 1927

Race 8 FisCAR / pre 1955 Sports Cars

Car 29 Richard Tyzack – additional driver Nick Taylor

Additional Entries

Car 110 Andrew Cox, Triumph TR 3, 2138cc, 1958

Car 140 Vernon Moore, Bentley MK6, 6250cc, 1948

Car 180 Dwight Merriman, Lotus Elite, 1200cc, 1959 – practice session 5.



The Hawthorn Trophy Meeting Silverstone 22nd April 2023



Car 188 Paul Woolmer, Elva Courier, 1622cc, 1958

Car 190 Paul Pochiol, Jaguar C Type, 3400cc, 1953

Car 200 Jonathan Abecassis, Austin Healey 100/4, 2660cc, 1955,

Car 396 Glenn Tollett, Austin Healey 100M, 2700cc, 1958. Second driver Rory Tollett

Race 9 Fast Handicap

The handicappers have reassessed the length of the handicap race, which had increased this year from 5 laps, owing to the cars that have entered, and in order to keep the race to the correct overall length of time, the distance will be now be 9 laps.

Additional Entry

Car 144 Paul Pochiol, Bentley 3 /4.5, 4500cc, 1924

Car 148 Simon Kelleway, Riley Sprite 12/4, 1496cc, 1937

Withdrawals

Car 1 Miles Brown

Car 32 Trevor Swete

Car 74 Mark Dolton

Car 89 Phil Dobbin

Carrie Bedford Secretary of the Meeting 1630hrs 20th April 2023